Welcome to Our New Councillors

Published on Monday, 30 October 2023 at 9:46:36 AM

The Local Government Elections were held on Saturday October 21. Here in the Shire of Bridgetown-Greenbushes we had five vacancies to fill. 

The successful candidates were (in alphabetical order):

Michael Fletcher (term ends 2027)

Jenny Mountford (term ends 2027)

Lyndon Pearce (term ends 2027)

Tony Pratico (term ends 2027)

Rebecca Redman (term ends 2025)

We congratulate and welcome our new councillors and thank all of those who participated in the voting.

The elected councillors were sworn in at a Special Council Meeting on Tuesday evening October 24, where Jenny Mountford was re-elected as President and Sean Mahoney as Deputy President. Our new councillors attended an induction on Thursday October 26 and the Council looks forward to working together to represent the community as a full cohort of nine.

The next council meeting will occur this Thursday, November 2 in the Council Chambers in Bridgetown at 5.30pm. The agenda can be found here

You can see more about how to contact all our councillors here.

Back row L - R: Cr Jenny Mountford, Cr Tony Pratico, Cr Tracey Lansdell

Middle row L - R: Cr Julia Boyle, Cr Rebecca Redman, Cr Lyndon Pearce

Front row: L - R: Cr Mike Christensen, Cr Sean Mahoney, Cr Michael Fletcher

Back to All News