Council Committees

Every two years the Council will determine if it will appoint any Management or Advisory Committees. Management Committees have limited delegated authority and are open to the public. Advisory Committees have no delegated authority and therefore are not open to the public.

Currently Council has no Management Committees.

Council has established the following Advisory Committees which directly assist Council in a function, project or issue. Elected members (Councillors) are appointed to these Committees as well as members of our community. In some cases representatives from State Government Agencies are also appointed to Advisory Committees.

These Committees have no delegated authority and their meetings are not open to the public. Minutes of their meetings are provided to Councillors and any issues requiring Council decision are included in Council Agendas.

  • Bush Fire Advisory Committee - Crs Pratico & Wallace
  • LEMC (Advisory) Committee - Crs Pratico (Chair), Wallace & Wilson
  • CEO Performance Review Committee - Crs Pratico, Mackman & Bookless
  • Audit Committee - Crs Bookless, Moore, Pratico & Scallan
  • Emergency Planning & Preparedness Advisory Committtee - Crs Bookless, Boyle & Pratico
  • Access and Inclusion Advisory Committee - Crs Bookless, Mackman & Wilson
  • Sustainability Advisory Committee - Crs Boyle & Mackman
  • Youth Services Advisory Committee - Crs Bookless & Pratico
  • Trails Development Advisory Committee - Crs Scallan & Wallace
  • Roadwise Advisory Committee - Crs Nicholas & Pratico