To keep up to date with the latest news and events for the Shire of Bridgetown-Greenbushes, head over to our Facebook page.

You can also register for 'Shire Bytes' and receive news via email. Simply email your details to to be included.


Community members are invited to a free information session on the benefits of 'My Health Record'.

By the end of 2018 every Australian will have a digital My Health Record unless they actively choose not to. My Health Record is an online summary of your health information. You control what goes into your record, and who can access it. Share your health information with doctors, hospitals and other health care providers anywhere, anytime.

Join us on Monday 29 October 2018 from 9am to 10am at the Bridgetown Community Resource Centre.

Register via or contact 6272 4928.


Western Power has a large program of work planned in the Bridgetown area, from late-October 2018 to February 2019 to maintain our infrastructure and ensure power reliability.


During this time 44 poles and 8.8km of overhead powerlines will be replaced between Yornup and Donnelly River. The work will be undertaken by Western Power crews and there are several power outages scheduled.


In order to complete the work safely, the work needs to be carried out on de-energised lines. This means that power outages will be required and given the volume of work, unfortunately some customers will be impacted by multiple outages. All affected customers will be notified (letters and emails) of upcoming outages and Western Power will also post information on social media.