Election Results

Published on Monday, 18 October 2021 at 9:00:00 AM

Election Results

With the recent local government election we have said goodbye to long standing Councillors Alan Wilson (13 years), Jo Moore (8.5 years) and John Nicholas (8.5 years) who all chose to retire from local government politics at the end of their existing terms.

Councillors Julia Boyle and John Bookless terms also expired at this election and both chose to renominate and were successful in their election campaign. They, along with the other successful candidates Tracy Lansdell, Sean Mahoney, and Amanda Rose will be sworn in to office just prior to a Special Council Meeting at 5.30pm this evening.  The purpose of this meeting is for the newly formed Council to elect their Shire President, Deputy President and to determine the allocation of seating arrangements for the 2021 – 2023 Term of Office, in alignment with the Local Government Act 1995.

Back to All News

If you've encountered a problem with the website or have any general feedback, please provide comment via this form.

This form is for website feedback only, if you have a question or would like a response to your feedback, please submit a Customer Service Request by clicking here.

Was this page helpful?